Results

Fred Martin mail: fred.martin@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:48:22 GMT
Tory challenge to PM over immigration
David Cameron must accept the government has failed to deliver its manifesto pledge to reduce migration, two Vote Leave MPs say.
Philip Warren mail: philip.warren@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 11:00:36 GMT
Shipwrecks 'kill up to 700 migrants'
Up to 700 migrants are feared drowned in a series of shipwrecks off the coast of Libya in the last few days, the UN refugee agency says.
Kyle Cox mail: kyle.cox@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:37:00 GMT
Zoo gorilla shot as boy falls into moat
Zoo officials shoot dead a gorilla after it grabbed a four-year-old boy who fell into its enclosure in the US city of Cincinnati.
Paul Mason mail: paul.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 13:09:46 GMT
Suspected migrants rescued in Channel
Suspected migrants rescued from an inflatable boat off the Kent coast after it began taking on water are being questioned by Border Force officials.
Peter Cole mail: peter.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 11:42:32 GMT
Leaders mark Verdun battle centenary
The leaders of France and Germany mark the 100th anniversary of Verdun, the longest battle of World War One and one of its most brutal.
Jeffery Fisher mail: jeffery.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:35:24 GMT
Ukraine fire kills 17 in care home
Seventeen people are killed as a fire tears through a building housing elderly people in a village near the Ukrainian capital Kiev.
Benjamin Carter mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:55:55 GMT
China firm sorry over race-row advert
A Chinese firm apologises over a now notorious advert in which a black man is stuffed into a washing machine and emerges a light-skinned Asian.
Vincent Lewis mail: vincent.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:42:47 GMT
Medic urges mediation over care rows
The NHS could save millions of pounds if families and doctors were offered mediation when they disagreed on a treatment, a leading consultant says.
Johnny Henry mail: johnny.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:04:35 GMT
Secret WW2 code machine found on eBay
After a secret German WW2 code machine is found on eBay, the National Museum of Computing is asking people to search for its motor.
Alfred Cole mail: alfred.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:29:20 GMT
Man stabbed to death in north London
A murder investigation begins after a man is found with fatal stab wounds in north London.
Brian Patterson mail: brian.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:20:43 GMT
Talent final audience lowest in history
This year's Britain's Got Talent final draws lowest audience in its 10-year history, as Army bandsman Richard Jones becomes first magic act to win.
Nicholas Powell mail: nicholas.powell@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:25:27 GMT
VIDEO: Concerns for Falluja's trapped civilians
There is growing concern for the fate of an estimated 50,000 civilians trapped in the centre of Falluja in Iraq.
Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:29:30 GMT
VIDEO: Gorilla drags boy through zoo moat
Zoo officials have shot dead a gorilla after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure in the US city of Cincinnati.
Melvin Gonzales mail: melvin.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:05:26 GMT
VIDEO: Remembering Verdun 100 years on
France is commemorating the 100th anniversary of The Battle of Verdun, World War One's longest battle.
Marvin Watson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:08:12 GMT
VIDEO: Close-up look at huge sea reptile fossil
The discovery of the fossilised skeleton of a large sea reptile which lived 165 million years ago is causing excitement within the scientific community.
Alan Gonzalez mail: alan.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 09:20:52 GMT
VIDEO: WW2 aircraft pulled from Hudson River
A pilot has died after a vintage World War Two aircraft crashed in the Hudson River between New York and New Jersey.
Anthony Jordan mail: anthony.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 07:39:53 GMT
VIDEO: Time off for fans to watch Euro 2016?
Firms should be flexible with staffing during the Euro 2016 football tournament, which begins on 10 June, the conciliation service Acas says.
Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:40:01 GMT
VIDEO: Calling time on nightclubs in the UK
The number of nightclubs in the UK has almost halved in the last ten years, and this weekend Scunthorpe's last club is closing its doors.
Dennis Cole mail: dennis.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:28:24 GMT
VIDEO: A shop to make you an internet star?
The BBC Business series My Shop visits The Startup Van team, who have now left their van and moved into a shop in order to offer their interview service.
Peter Harris mail: peter.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:05:14 GMT
Referendum debate dominates Sunday press
The EU referendum debate dominates the Sunday papers, with the new plastic banknote and some rather odd health advice also in the news.
Travis Harrison mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:01:05 GMT
Escalation of Tory division over Europe
Deputy political editor John Pienaar considers the tensions between rival factions in the Conservative Party over Europe.
Johnny Cruz mail: johnny.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:03:51 GMT
Verdun: France's sacred symbol of healing
The site of the longest battle of World War One, Verdun has become a symbol of European reconciliation, says Hugh Schofield.
Clarence Ramirez mail: clarence.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:00:45 GMT
VIDEO: How did Iraq get so violent?
Was Western invasion in 2003 responsible for what is now happening?
Brandon Martin mail: brandon.martin@hockeymail.de | web: brandon.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:21:21 GMT
Could French fuel strikes affect travel?
Q&A on the effect on Britons travelling in France following industrial action being taken by French workers, who are blockading oil refineries as part of their dispute.
Harold Gibson mail: harold.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 22:27:46 GMT
Real's experience counted - Ronaldo
Real Madrid had more "experience" than their defeated Champions League final opponents Atletico Madrid, says Cristiano Ronaldo.
Lee Robinson mail: lee.robinson@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 11:21:05 GMT
Rashford close to new Man Utd deal
A long-term £20,000-a-week contract for Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford is close to being announced by the club.
Earl Gordon mail: earl.gordon@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:44:28 GMT
Can Saracens dominate English rugby?
After retaining the Premiership and securing a domestic and European double, are Saracens set to dominate English rugby?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 20:33:22 GMT
Murray set to face big-serving Isner
Britain's Andy Murray faces big-serving American John Isner on Sunday for a place in the French Open quarter-finals.
Dennis Cruz mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:44:49 GMT
Brexit 'an enormous economic problem'
Former Prime Minister Tony Blair says leaving the EU would create "an enormous economic problem" following any Brexit vote on 23 June.
Benjamin Gibson mail: benjamin.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:43:33 GMT
'Guarantees needed if Tata pulls sale'
Tata would need to give guarantees it is in the UK steel industry for the long run if it scraps its planned sale of plants, Stephen Kinnock says.
Sean Reynolds mail: sean.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 01:23:05 GMT
Hammond urges Syria and Yemen action
Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond will press for more concerted action on the war-torn countries of Syria and Yemen during a tour of the Gulf states.
Jacob Flores mail: jacob.flores@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:21:42 GMT
Blair warns against Corbyn 'experiment'
It would be a "very dangerous experiment" for the UK to give Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn power, former Labour Prime Minister Tony Blair warns.
Shawn Cox mail: shawn.cox@geheime.club | web: shawn.geheime.club | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Harold Perez mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 17:14:55 GMT
WHO seeks to allay Zika Olympics fears
The World Health Organization plays down concerns that the Rio Olympics will spread the Zika virus, amid calls for the Games to be postponed.
Anthony Fisher mail: anthony.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 13:35:56 GMT
Child death inquiries to be overhauled
The system of inquiries into child deaths in England where neglect or abuse is suspected will be overhauled, says the government
Jerry Kennedy mail: jerry.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 17:16:53 GMT
Cambridge University to remain with NUS
Cambridge University will remain affiliated to the National Union of students after a referendum of students rejected a motion to leave.
Kenneth Butler mail: kenneth.butler@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:01:15 GMT
Three announces mobile ad-block trial
Mobile service provider Three confirms it will block advertising on its network for a day-long trial in June.
Ryan Washington mail: ryan.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 20:23:28 GMT
Cooling technologies become red hot
Sainsbury's is trialling new food-cooling technologies that promise to be more eco-friendly than current alternatives.
Brandon Cooper mail: brandon.cooper@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:41:29 GMT
Eve the Jurassic sea monster
Piecing together the bare bones of a sea reptile that swam at the time of the dinosaurs.
Philip Mitchell mail: philip.mitchell@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:11:25 GMT
DNA 'tape recorder' to trace cell history
Researchers invent a DNA "tape recorder" that can trace the family history of every cell in a body.
Carl Garcia mail: carl.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 08:47:45 GMT
Casting the next Bond 'not a democracy'
Casting the next James Bond is "not a democracy", the director Sam Mendes says at the Hay Festival.
Brian Richardson mail: brian.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 05:02:27 GMT
Depp ordered to stay away from wife
A US judge orders actor Johnny Depp to stay away from his estranged wife, actress Amber Heard, after an alleged assault.
Bruce Turner mail: bruce.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Clarence Mitchell mail: clarence.mitchell@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Wayne Parker mail: wayne.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Mark Reynolds mail: mark.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Daniel Lewis mail: daniel.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:30:04 GMT
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
Could we finally see the end of overcrowded trains?
Daniel Butler mail: daniel.butler@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:39:38 GMT
Jatra: India's former folk theatre actors struggle to survive
Portraits of India's struggling folk theatre artists
Jerry Richardson mail: jerry.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:46:03 GMT
Elbows, skulls and holy hands
Venerating England's saintly relics
Mark Cooper mail: mark.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:36:21 GMT
The opium farmers with the police on their side
The opium growers with the police on their side
Brian Washington mail: brian.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:38:39 GMT
Alma telescope peers into space
Alma telescope peers into space from Chile
Edward Patterson mail: edward.patterson@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 15:28:00 GMT
10 things we didn't know last week
A girlfriend's mum used to comb Paul McCartney's legs - and other nuggets
Jeff Jackson mail: jeff.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:32:21 GMT
Who deserves a blue plaque?
Who deserves to be remembered?
Paul Martin mail: paul.martin@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 23:42:19 GMT
VIDEO: Lost cats, disguised football fans and other trends of the week
Kadyrov's missing cat and of other online trends
more